Five for Five: Pictures

Pictures
Moments n life
Places
people
times long gone
Frozen
in black and white
fading color
or ever bright pixels
Each evokes a memory
takes me
to that forever past
Childhood
Family days
since shattered
Beloved children
tiny and helpless
now towering over me
All that I see
forever altered, forever gone
one thing remains
invisible now as then
love.

3 Responses to “Five for Five: Pictures”

  1. momalomjen Says:

    I love the stop and start rhythm here. The pauses. The seeming simplicity of words that conveys so much more and paint I picture I can not only see but feel.

    • Thanks so much – I’m glad you liked it! I didn’t start out to write a poem, it just decided that was what it wanted to be. Reminds me of how much poetry I used to write, and how much I miss it! Can’t thank you and Sarah enough for Five for Five!

  2. This captures it…my mini me is almost taller than me 😦 How did that happen?

Leave a Reply

